The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 14, 2004, 06:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 6
Check this out...

Was asked by a coach @ a LL Dist. tourney about this sitch:

[Williamsport rules] B1 flies out to F8 (CF). R1 @ 2nd leaves before the catch and is at 3rd. Coach of F8 appeals 2nd base for no tag-up. Coach of B1/R1 says to R1, 'if they appeal, you go home'.

(1) Should F1 do the normal appeal procedure before or after he steps on the rubber?
(2) Is it necessary to call time out prior to the appeal?
(3) Was the coach of R1 right in instructing his runner to go home on said appeal?

[Edited by isneths on Jul 14th, 2004 at 08:06 AM]
__________________
As cool as the other side of the pillow....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1