The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 10, 2004, 05:05pm
SF SF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 186
I was watching a game today (right before I started working)and I was looking for some input by you more experience, knowledgable umps. Situation: ASA rules, 12U, bottom on the 6th (last inning), visitor leading 3-2 2 outs, base loaded. Batter hits a sharp grounder to F3, who makes a stab at the ball but misses, did not touch the ball, and it hits R3 and bounces back into the infield. R1 scores, R2 rounds third and heads home while BU is silently signalling an out. R2 scores easily as F3 throws to F5. PU calls the game and then BU runs in and they discuss the call. BU changes interference call, says there was no interference and they end the game. What would you call on this play?

[Edited by SF on Jul 10th, 2004 at 06:38 PM]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1