The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 28, 2004, 03:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
Question

here's the situation:
the bases are loaded with 2 outs. On the first pitch the batter hits a foul ball out of play. the runner on third stands a foot off of the base without touching it. The pitcher steps on the rubber and makes another pitch which was a ball. the pitcher then appeals to third about whether the runner re touched the base after the foul ball, and while he does this the runner is standing on third. the umpire calls the runner on third out and its the end of the inning.

im pretty sure the appeal was too late, and is there even a rule regarding retouching the base?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1