The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 19, 2004, 02:24pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 94
Let's say the BR hit a shot to the gap and is going for a double. He runs into F3. I put my arm to signal Obstruction. The runner then proceeds to go back to 1st base while saying he could have made 2nd. I usually drop my arm if the BR does not continue to the next base. In my mind he has given up his right to the next base. Am I right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1