The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 30, 1999, 02:00pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
Question

I'm still confused about certain parts of the backcourt call.
On a throw-in, if the player catches the ball in the air and lands with his first foot in frontcourt and the second foot comes down in backcourt, is this or is this not a backcourt violation?
Also, what if his first foot down lands in backcourt and the second foot touches down in frontcourt and he then steps or dribbles completely into backcourt?
And, what about the 3 point status: the player is not in frontcourt until both feet and the ball are in frontcourt? Does this only aply to a player dribbling from backcourt to frontcourt?
I know you veteran officials are tired of answering questions about backcourt but I promise that if you'll go through this just one more time, I'll probably never ask again, thanks, Ralph.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1