The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 24, 2004, 01:34pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 549
Question

I believe this year test has a question that the KEY for the correct answers are different than what is stated in either the text book or case book

Question 97. R1 on 2B and R2 on 1B with 2 outs. B3 hits a high fly ball to shortstop and plate umpire yells "Infield Fly Batter is out!" F6 drops the ball. The offensive team manager protests the umpire interpretation. The umpire should rule:

A. Invalid protest and the inning is over
B. Valid protest. B3 bats again and runners remain at 1B and 2B.
C. Valid protest. B3 is awarded 1B, and runners are advanced one base
D. None of the above

Case book play 9.2-1 which is used on the key reference which is the exact play gives you answer "C" but the key to the test says the correct answer is "D".

If the correct answer is "D" what is the correct ruling??

Question 60. The pitcher attempts a quick return before the batter is ready. No pitch should be declared by the umpire?

True or False

The correct answer depends if you answering for FP or SP the key gives the FP answer

Just thought I would pass it along

Don
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1