The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Volleyball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 01, 2023, 01:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 213
Over the net

Player red reaches completely over the net to play the ball before the other (white) team has a chance to play the ball. I believe it's legal if the white team has had their third hit. If they haven't had their third hit, illegal (over the net). But what, if after whites second hit, red reaches completely over the net and hits the ball down to where no white player can possibly play the ball? Legal or illegal?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1