![]() |
|
|||
|
Try cancelled?
T has a defender blowing up a screener on the high elbow. He also has a player shooting a 3 pointer at the same time the foul happens.
I know if the contact is bad enough with the try is in the air I am calling the foul and counting the attempt if it is good. What if the player is in the middle of their jump 2 feet in the air and the ball is clearly in their hands when I blow the defensive foul. Am I still counting the basket or does it kill the attempt. Same thing if someone has gathered the ball for a layup and still has the foul in their hands when an off ball defensive foul occurs. Everything tells me I am still counting the basket if she has left her feet. So rare to have off ball defensive fouls and have someone shooting that I wanted to ask. We had a play here where they took one more dribble then launched the three and counted the basket that it got me thinking I needed to rethink this in case it happens. Thanks in advance,
__________________
BigT "The rookie" |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| NCAA Tournaments Cancelled | JRutledge | Basketball | 6 | Sat Mar 14, 2020 10:00am |
| Wisconsin Tournaments Cancelled | Rich | Basketball | 2 | Fri Mar 13, 2020 12:14pm |
| Games cancelled... | UmpireErnie | Softball | 6 | Mon May 20, 2013 09:55pm |
| Cancelled Camp(s!) | Freddy | Basketball | 1 | Wed Apr 25, 2012 06:07pm |
| Cancelled Shot?? | CDurham | Basketball | 1 | Sun Jan 31, 2010 08:22pm |