![]() |
|
|||
NCAA-W restricted area and retreating
NCAA-W rule set. 10-4-7
Fast break. B1 establishes "initial legal guarding position" 1 step outside the restricted area (arc). PRIOR to contact, B1 takes a legal step backwards and A1 makes contact while B1 is now in the arc. Automatic block? Or can B1 retreat after establishing and PC against A1 is possible? I thought I remembered that B1 could retreat, but I did not find it in the case book. Did I miss remember, or is it an interpretation somewhere? The key to the question is initial legal guarding position.
__________________
I read this forum almost every day, but rarely post. I have learned a lot!! Thanks to all who contribute! |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
NCAA Restricted Area Play | Scrapper1 | Basketball | 9 | Sun Dec 17, 2017 10:17am |
Restricted area after/During time-out? | BDevil15 | Basketball | 21 | Thu Jul 06, 2017 04:20pm |
NCAAM Restricted Area? | stiffler3492 | Basketball | 2 | Mon Jan 07, 2013 11:10pm |
Which restricted area is it? | Rich | Basketball | 5 | Fri Mar 09, 2012 09:20am |
NCAA W - restricted area | wyo96 | Basketball | 4 | Mon Nov 14, 2011 07:33pm |