![]() |
|
|||
Fout Tip K ?
Every game you will probably see a batter swing with 2 strikes and foultip it directly into the catchers mit... Strikeout. However, my question is, batter ducks to get out of a ball thrown around his head, the bat stays up and the ball hits the bat and subsequently goes straight to catchers mit.
Does the rule state the batter *must attempt* or engage at the ball for the foul-tip strike 3? Or since it was technically a foultip, the result of the play is a strikeout? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Flagrant Fout | regs12 | Basketball | 31 | Fri Mar 18, 2005 05:06pm |
Fout Tip? or Foul Ball? | WestMichBlue | Softball | 5 | Mon Mar 29, 2004 02:37pm |