View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 11, 2017, 11:11am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,395
Common Sense ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by so cal lurker View Post
I would imagine that 5.2.1 was intended to address a ball that is tipped as it is released to make clear that the shot blocker getting a finger on the ball does not convert it to a 2. And 4.41.4 was intended to make clear that once it is an obvious miss, we don't covert the fluke/own goal to a 3.
Agree. I just wish that the rule, as written, and the casebook plays, as written, reconciled with each other, and clearly described your common sense take on these situations.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)