Thread: T's
View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2001, 12:16pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally posted by Brian Watson
It is two different situations. If the coach tells the ref and the scorer before sending the sub in that he has to add some1, then there is just one T. The way I read the rule, and how I worded my post was if the player comes to the table, is not in the book, and wants to come in. There would be two separate penalties. One has to be assessed at that moment, one can be assessed any time.
Brian --

I agree with the team T, but where do you get the player T?

The player reported and was beckoned, so it's not a violation of 10-2. The number was never changed (and, let's be clear -- that's to prevent deception), the player wasn't DQ'd, the number and uniform were legal, the player didn't leave the court, ... , so there's no violation of 10-3.

Mick --

Tony has this right. It's just one foul, whether the coach wants to add one JV player at a time or three at once. If there's an issue with eligibility, that's for the IHSA (or for you the MHSAA) to decide -- I just officiate the game.
Reply With Quote