Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
What play is that? Maybe I'll join the "we" and agree, or maybe I won't agree.
Again, this is what I'm disagreeing with: "The defense of the throwin has the right to stand next to the thrower".
|
I believe it was posted that if A is the throw in team, and they are lined up parallel to the line and A2&A3 are next to each other in front of the thrower, B1 DOES have the right to that spot between them if it is in front of the thrower. But he/she is entitled to that spot because of the "within 3 feet and parallel to the line" portion of the rule, not because they are entitled to be in front of the defender by rule.