Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
This is only for the parallel line of players within three feet of the boundary situation (it doesn't cover the perpendicular line of players, or the single offensive player standing in front of the inbounder), and it doesn't say anything about who may stand in front of the inbounder. Not one word.
Try again.
Remember, this is what you are trying to defend: "The defense of the throwin has the right to stand next to the thrower".
|
So three feet is not next to the thrower? OK, thanks for letting me know.
I said next to the thrower, which is within 3 feet as the rule was quoted some time ago. But you have a bug up your behind as you do with other silly things (like what officials tell or do not tell players). But hey, keep up the good fight.
Peace