View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 01, 2017, 12:46am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB View Post
Might look at the 9.11.* case plays.
By rule, its basket interference in both rule sets. He didn't carry the ball in etc. It's rolling on the rim. I don't like the rule because kid was fouled and his contact with rim had nothing to do with making ball go in.

It's a call I just wouldn't make like multiple fouls. I certainly wouldn't say it's legal under 10-15...etc. it doesn't apply to this. He was planning on carrying it in...but he didn't because of the foul. It should be legal...Just count basket and move on.

Last edited by BigCat; Wed Feb 01, 2017 at 09:10am.
Reply With Quote