View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 30, 2017, 11:16am
rockchalk jhawk rockchalk jhawk is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kansas
Posts: 151
Resumption of play question

NCAAM

A1 goes up for a dunk, and misses. The ball comes off of the rim. A1, while still grasping the rim with his left hand reaches out with his right where he grabs the ball and it lands in his palm. He's clearly in control of the ball.

So we've got a class B on A1 for using the rim to gain an advantage. How do we resume play. I know that resumption of play on a class B is POI, but the POI here occurred with A1 in possession of the ball. We can't just shoot one FT and then give the ball back to A for a baseline throw in under their basket, can we? But I don't see in the rules book a justification for anything else. I've stumped a number of guys with this. Thoughts?
Reply With Quote