Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
Bryan. The shooter has a hold of the rim while the ball is rolling on the rim. That is main reason it is BI. (If ball is on rim it is by definition in cylinder so I'm not sure how you get that he lets go of ring before ball "enters cylinder.")
Also, The rim is still moving up and down when ball hits it so I think you can have it for this reason also. I think "original position" means rim has to be still.
Id still likely pass because foul caused it all. I know there's no exception for that but that's likely what I'd do.
|
When I read "imaginary cylinder" I think of something like a tube with it's base being the ring itself. And the ball was not in that "tube" when he loses the grasp of the ball. If I'm misinterpreting the rule, then okay. Thanks
I understand being "fair", but how would you explain why you'd let the basket count?