View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 26, 2017, 03:50pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rmwttm View Post
NFHS rules. Team A is inbounding ball under their basket. He throws it over the defense. A1 touches in front court without possession. He secures ball in backcourt. I say no over and back because no possession was established. I was pretty confident in call until I saw similar play last night in NBA.
Bucks v. Sixers. Bucks inbound ball on side. Buck touches in frontcourt. Secures ball in backcourt. They call over and back. Was I wrong?
Do not, ever, under any circumstances, let an NBA ruling make you question your understanding of high school rules. In the NBA, this ruling depends on the time of game.

In high school (NFHS) rules, it is not a violation at any point in the game.

And in the NBA rule, it doesn't matter that A1 touched it in the FC.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote