View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 25, 2017, 08:22pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
9.2.2 B: The throw-in by A1 is touched or caught by A2 whose hand is on the out of bounds side of the throw-in boundary plane.

ruling: violation

It doesn't say the thrown ball. It says the throw-in. A1 holding the ball is part of the throw-in.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote