View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 18, 2017, 08:55am
BEAREF BEAREF is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
The key is whether you judge A3's action to be a :smack" (as described; no player control) or a "throw" (player control).

the first is not a violation; the second is.

In this play, I'm defaulting to no control unless it's clear that A3 held the ball.
And if the "smack" is with a closed fist it would be a violation.
Reply With Quote