View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 17, 2017, 05:17pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by bossman72 View Post
Not an official here, but have a couple questions.

If A1 is dribbling in the front court, but his foot steps on the division line, is that a violation?

If A1 is dribbling in the front court, but the ball touches the division line (half over), is that a violation?

If A1 is dribbling in the front court and the ball goes completely over the division line, but the player stays in the front court, is it a violation?
1. If team A had the ball in the FC, say on the wing, and then passed it to A1, he dribbles ball and steps on line. Violation. When he steps on division line, he has BC status. If ball wasnt in FC to start but A1, while dribbling, never got both feet and the ball to touch in the FC then stepping on the line is not a violation. He did not get all 3 parts over and then step on line. He is still in the BC by rule.

2. Same answer.

3. Same answer.

A player dribbling the ball is deemed in control of it. He can call a TO while dribbling. The fact that the player isnt touching or holding the ball at time it hits division line or BC doesnt matter. If its a dribble, its a dribble and he has control. Ball had TC in FC and he in control has it in BC. No other player touch it. Violation.

Last edited by BigCat; Tue Jan 17, 2017 at 05:31pm.
Reply With Quote