Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
It's a backcourt violation in college and high school. Hopefully Mark will come back and explain what he was trying to say when he was distracted by the Steelers.
Sent from my SM-N920P using Tapatalk
|
Agreed.
In the time it took him to explain why he wasn't answering the request for a rules reference, he could have given one.
Also, to the OP -- note that if the ball had just been deflected into the backcourt by V2 (ignore the low probability of that happening with a throw to the corner), the play would have been legal. It's because V2 "caught and threw" the ball that this becomes a violation.