Quote:
Originally Posted by kk13
V1 inbounds to start the second half. He throws long pass to the baseline corner to V2 who has to jump and catch the ball while in the air and because he was going out of bounds, he throws it back towards half court. The ball goes into the back court where V3 retrieves the ball. Should this be a violation?
|
The Rule including the Exceptions are the same, for both NFHS and NCAA are the same, but the intepretation is different for this particular play: 1) NFHS: This is a Backcourt Violation; and 2) NCAA: This is not a Backcourt Violation.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|