View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 15, 2017, 12:15pm
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 7,516
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Hitting the backboard is not enough to be legal...it must go in or hit the rim.

It used to be that hitting the backboard was enough to allow the FT restrictions to end for the shooter or anyone not on the lane but I believe they removed that this year.....for no apparent reason.

Camron:

I am not sure that is true. I cannot ever remember that being the case in NFHS and NCAA Men's, but I do believe that there was a year or two awhile back where it was legal due to a mistake in changing a rule and it was corrected in NCAA Women's.

MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote