View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 13, 2017, 08:38pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by SNIPERBBB View Post
2.10.1 SITUATION J:

A1 is fouled by B1 while in the act of shooting and the try or tap is successful. The administering official erroneously awards and announces two free throws instead of one. A1's first attempt is unsuccessful and B1 rebounds. Play continues briefly with B1 advancing the ball before the official recognizes the error and stops play.

RULING: Since A1 has attempted the merited free throw he/she was entitled to, there is no further correction to be made. Play shall resume with a throw-in by Team B at the out-of-bounds spot nearest to where play was interrupted.
This case is not relevant. It is about a situation where the players play it as a 1+1 despite the official's announcement to the contrary.

In the OP, the players didn't play the rebound. The ball came back to the shooter randomly. I'm guessing she thew it towards the endline to the official. Either way, I'm going AP on this one since most (or all) of the players played it as a 2.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association

Last edited by Camron Rust; Fri Jan 13, 2017 at 09:05pm.
Reply With Quote