
Tue Jan 10, 2017, 12:53pm
|
 |
Get away from me, Steve.
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
Ignoring for a moment his stated reason and whether he was actually correct in his judgement...
His call would normally have been the right call. It happened first. If he felt the player didn't have LGP, the player didn't have LGP. Perhaps he saw something you didn't. The fact that it was in your primary is irrelevant at this point (even if he shouldn't have been there). You can't overrule his call. He can't overrule yours either. However, your travel occurred after what he judged to be a foul.....thus the ball was dead by the time your travel occurred so it didn't happen.
Again, I'm not saying his call was right or advisable, but it was his call and it came first.
|
He called it for a reason other than actually observing that the defender didn't have LGP.
|