View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 06, 2017, 11:28am
chymechowder chymechowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 178
Iowa-Nebraska Fantastic Game. (VIDEO)

Towards the end of 2OT there was an odd sequence. Iowa was called for a push while trying to score. It was tapped in just after the foul. There was a long conference, after which the officials counted the Iowa basket and sent Nebraska to the line at the other end.

Jump to 2:25 of the video for the play in question:



In NCAA-M rules, could the officials have gone to the monitor to determine when the foul happened in relation to the tap?

Last edited by chymechowder; Fri Jan 06, 2017 at 11:42am.
Reply With Quote