View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 18, 2003, 12:01am
David B David B is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 1,772
Should have been PU's call

this is a trouble ball and while the U3 should have let his LF umpire make the call, since he did go out, then PU takes the tag at third.

In our leagues we always have PU take the touch and tag at third anyway even with the U3 there since most of the time, U3 has other responsibilities and is moving into the infield or outfield.

But since U3 made the call it stands. If he would have been thinking he would have asked PU, then made the call as suggested above.

Thanks
DAvid
Reply With Quote