View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 20, 2016, 01:58pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
You ignored the question I asked.

If the ball never touched the backcourt i.e. the floor then who was the last to touch it when it had FC status?
The old case play was something like this: A1 is in control in his BC passes the ball and B1 standing in FC bats ball out of air back to A1. They said it was a violation because ball had FC status when A1 caught it so he was last to touch and also had back court status because he was standing in BC. Simultaneously.

As Adam said, the rule says BEFORE. At most, we have the ball simultaneously in FC and BC when A1 touches it. The rule says player can't be first to touch ball after it been in team control in FC if she or teammate last touched ball in FC BEFORE it went to BC. This is simultaneous, not before. i don't have a violation.
Reply With Quote