View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 20, 2016, 01:39pm
UNIgiantslayers UNIgiantslayers is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 536
Originally Posted by Spence View Post
ART. 1 . . . A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the
frontcourt, if he/she or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before
it went to the backcourt.

At what point is the ball in the backcourt in my example? When it's caught by A1 , correct? So the question is regarding the ball not touching the BC. It's not in the BC until it's caught by A1. I'm sure there was an old case play on this but can't find it.
I think THIS should answer your question, no? If B is the last to touch it, wouldn't it make it a legal touch for A to then touch it in BC? BC is the weakest of my rules knowledge, so I'm just asking here.
Reply With Quote