Thread: 10.4.5
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 17, 2016, 03:58pm
BillyMac BillyMac is online now
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,376
Always Listen To bob ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by roscoe View Post
Official reports foul and gives directions to players along the lane. The official is ready to put ball at free thrower A1's disposal, but A1 is above the semi circle taking her time so he bounces it to her anyway and then immediately calls a lane violation on her for not being in the semi circle. If the shooter is not ready call a T, delay, what to do?
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
By rule, it's a T. Do everything you can to not have this.
By rule, it is a technical foul, but if you are going to do it, and that's a big if, then you can skip with the "bounces it to her anyway and then immediately calls a lane violation" part of this because it's not a resumption of play procedure, since it's not after a timeout.

Even if it was a resumption of play procedure after a timeout, I don't think that I would bounce it to the player, rather I would put the ball on the floor at the free throw line.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote