Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
I don't think this is addressed directly, but I'd use the precedent of the FT rule and have B5's sub jump.
And no, A's coach is not going to make that decision.
|
There's rule support in 3-3-2, though it's not 100% clear:
"...The entering substitute shall not replace a designated jumper or a free thrower except as in 8-2 and 3."
It's not 100% clear because 8-2 is specific to replacing designated free throwers (it doesn't mention jumpers), but the connection back to 3-3-2 implies that the same logic applies to jumpers who are injured and unable to jump. In other words, B5's sub should jump.