Thread: Ft
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 11, 2016, 12:59pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,378
Let's Go To The Videotape ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
Yes.Rule 6.
An alternating-possession throw-in shall result when: A live ball lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange, unless a free throw or throw-in follows.

Note for the record: This is a throwin violation if a throwin lodges between the backboard and ring or comes to rest on the flange:

The thrown (throwin) ball shall not become lodged between the backboard and ring or come to rest on the flange before it touches or is touched by another player.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Sun Dec 11, 2016 at 01:35pm.
Reply With Quote