Thread: 2-10 Question
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 08, 2016, 06:17pm
Amesman Amesman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 592
I agree with the reasoning behind wiping the FTA, but is there rule book explanation for how play resumes? (Yes POE, but ... )

Coach A is going to want to know why he got screwed for simply following orders (shooting the FTA) and having the CE caught in the allowable time frame. And now he doesn't even get a throw-in after being fouled? (play along here — you know this is how it would go down.)

It's not as if a throw-in had ended and couldn't be corrected. A throw-in had never been started. So why not revert to the error and give A the throw-in? (Have to give Coach A an answer ...)
Reply With Quote