And now that I've seen the play, a word of advice, coach:
Forget about this call. Don't have your players adjust, don't adjust the play itself. There's a reason you aren't getting this called in other games. Like I said in my previous post, he's either misjudging the play or misunderstanding the rule. This doesn't even fit into a technical violation of the rule.
If you have this guy again and he makes the call again, then I would send a video to the state and ask for clarification. Let the state decide whether or not to address it with the official, nothing good will come if you try during a game.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
|