View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 02, 2016, 11:53am
Valley Man Valley Man is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by UNIgiantslayers View Post

VG Tuesday night. A1 is on the top block during B's free throw and gets the rebound twice on missed FTs. Coach B is going crazy saying she can't do that, she's leaving early. I was T on both of these, so I just tell him she's fine to leave as soon as the ball leaves shooter's hand and he says it's a new rule that just came out. I think he was confused with the semi-circle rule? No idea what he was talking about. I told him again, no coach- she can leave when it leaves the shooter's hand. He keeps going on and on and is yelling, even takes a timeout to ask the crew about it.
If it was an older coach, he may remember the dotted line that was the lane semi-circle that joined the said line that is now the semi-circle the players cannot enter. Virginia even got a memo for VHSL that this was NOT the new rule. DUH
Reply With Quote