View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 30, 2016, 11:02am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigT View Post
Last night for the first time ever I had a player from team visitor twice run out onto the court.

All we did was apply a team foul shot 2 and gave the offended team the ball.

Texting friends this morning. They all seem to think that it is a team foul, player T and an indirect to the coach.

The book doesn't seem to support this yet sometimes technicals and there different types aren't always clear so I wanted to ask my forum vets.

Thanks in advance
If you catch 6 on the floor while being violated it is a TEAM technical. 2 shots ball at division line. It does not go to a player or coach. It does go towards team foul count.

Now, if a sub simply runs onto the floor. That is a SUBSTITUTE technical. It applies toward his five fouls, it is one of his two techs, and toward team foul count. does not go to coach or affect his box in either case.

Rule 10.
Reply With Quote