Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat
I agree, since no team controlled the ball until white caught it, white cannot be considered to be "on defense." However, that means the exception doesn't apply. I'm not sure why you said this allows a no call. It leads to a call--violation. Caught in FC land in BC. I'm probably missing what your trying to say...
I would simply say it was so close that i can't be sure and if i can't be sure I'm not going to call it.
p.s. (The offense is defined in the rules fundamentals as the team in control of the ball.)
|
We are in agreement. I meant that a loose application might allow one to consider that the white player who caught the ball was coming to defend against the player in black.
I'm always trying to be ready to answer a coach's question regarding a call.
So, in this case, what would be the response to a coach who asked about this call?