Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
"on defense" is never defined in the rules, but any reasonable interpretation would require an offense. "offense" is again really not defined, but the existence of team control is generally expected.
|
I agree, and that's why I mentioned that in the play in question, which is clearly after the jumpball had ended, a loose interpretation allows a no-call - as the player in black didn't appear to have control of the ball, which would have allowed an official to consider the player in white to be "on defense."