View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 29, 2016, 08:29am
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by ronny mulkey View Post
A1 shoots at his own basket. As the ball is above the basket in the cylinder, A2's hand becomes entangled in the net. The ball goes in. If A2 never gets his hand extricated as the ball comes through, is this basket interference? What if A2 gets his hand out before the ball goes through the basket?
By rule that should be BI but practically speaking I would not call it unless the ring became depressed or the ball was contacted with the entangled hand while within the ring.

Now, is this a hypothetical or did this actually happen?
Reply With Quote