Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes
I agree with your point, however:
ART. 1 . . . A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt,...
Since there has been no team control established, there can be no violation here.
STILL, no violation.
|
Look at player location rule. Airborne player is located where last in contact with floor. She catches ball while in air. Where did she jump from? She jumped from FC. Catches ball while in air. It is now in the FC and in her and her team's control. She lands in BC. Violation. The exception about catching ball with both feet in air does not apply because jump ball was over.
Splitting hairs on when she controlled it. When it takes me a few times looking at replay to figure out where she was when she caught ball I'm not going to call it...