View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 14, 2016, 03:00pm
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,909
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor View Post
No it doesn't Robert. The rule book prevents K from touching the ball by making the ball dead immediately. The case book allows R to touch the ball and keeps the ball alive long enough to determine if the FG was good, which is consistent with the rule.
Seems it wasn't a typo, it was an eye-o: I'd misread "K" as "R" in 6-3-1(b). And now the rule makes sense & the case book is consistent w it.
Reply With Quote