View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2016, 11:31am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Here is the NCAAM case (NCAAW has the same case as AR 190):

A.R. 178.
The official administering a free throw has alerted players that the
game shall resume� A1, the free-thrower, is not ready

RULING: When A1 is in the semicircle and does not take the ball or
is outside the semicircle, the ball shall be placed on the free-throw line
and the official shall start the count. A violation shall result when the
free throw is not attempted in 10 seconds or when the free-thrower
enters the semicircle. However, any player from Team A may request
and be granted a timeout before the expiration of the 10-second time
limit for shooting the free throw.

Last edited by bob jenkins; Fri Nov 04, 2016 at 11:33am.
Reply With Quote