View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2016, 10:57am
bballref3966 bballref3966 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 401
Free thrower delay–NCAA ruling

I cannot for the life of me find the correct ruling on this in the NCAA book.

The ruling official has reported the foul and has given directions to players along the lane. The official is ready to put the ball at free thrower A1’s disposal, but A1 is at the sideline talking to the coach.

NFHS–this is a technical foul charged to A1.

Is this a CLASS B 'T' in NCAA? Administrative? Warning for delay?
Reply With Quote