Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
So what have we decided here? Does POI supersede the premise that a foul during an AP throw-in postpones the arrow, or vice versa?
To be fair to the discussion, and without my book in front of me, I don't believe the rules (at least the NFHS rules) are clear on this, nor is there a case play or interp that I'm aware of.
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
|
When "they" say a foul does not change the arrow, they are referring to a single foul with a defined possession or FT penalty. In this case, it's still accurate, because you just return to the AP throw-in, and the end of that throw-in will see the arrow change.
Nothing is superceding anything here.