View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 22, 2016, 10:12am
Tony.oe4 Tony.oe4 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Galesburg, IL
Posts: 53
Smile

Tim, after reviewing the 2015-2016 casebook, I found a passage to support you. On page 82, it states "If a fault is whistled by the second referee, he/she indicates the nature of the fault and the player at fault, if necessary. The first referee, if in agreement, will then indicate the result of the play (point or replay), followed by the player at fault, if necessary. The second referee mirrors the signal of point or replay."

Based on this passage, any fault the second referee calls, including antenna faults, the R1 does not mirror.

Good to know I have been doing this procedure wrong for many years. At least now I know to correct it :-)
Reply With Quote