View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 21, 2016, 12:43pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnny d View Post

Play 3, technical. There was a player underneath him, but there isn't any reason for him to be on the rim in the first place. The opportunity to get the rebound has long past.
I agree with you that he doesn't need to be going at the rim this way and doesn't have a chance at the ball. But, because that player is under him, i don't call the T here. I think if safety is an issue he can grab it. i don't see the rule letting me consider how dumb he was getting himself into that position.
Reply With Quote