View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 11, 2016, 07:32am
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
For "regular" free throw violations, it is, indeed, the feet and the boundary plane (as well as the touch in the lane, which was added a few years ago as a casebook play). Since the switch to the "release", the violation for crossing the free throw line by a "rebounder" has never been clarified by the NFHS.

With that in mind, everyone take a look at Freddy's third video. I don't think the defender's feet cross the free-throw line before the restrictions end, but her butt sure does, and there IS a foul there (not disputing that). So....is there also a delayed violation here? I agree with Billy; the new rule is not clear and may need a little editing.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote