View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 04, 2016, 04:30pm
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by whitehat View Post
NFHS (High school). If the kicking team encroaches (That is, they cross the free kick line before the ball is kicked), then this should be blown dead just like a false start or encroachment on a scrimmage down. The foul is encroachment, 5 yard penalty and kick "again." The play as you described it never happened by rule as the ball was dead as soon as K encroached. Even though the officials did what was correct in the end, it would have saved a lot of trouble had they whistled it dead as soon as K encroached.
This, exactly.
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote