Am I looking at the wrong book? My 6.4.2 says "To start the second, third, fourth quarters, the throw in shall be from out of bounds at the division line opposite the table"
6.4.4 says "An alternating possession throw in ends when the throw in ends as in 4-42-5.
Then when you go to 4-42-5, it says "The throw in ends when the passed ball touches or IS TOUCHED by another player inbounds.
I'm sorry guys but with that wording, a kicked ball is a touch. Why would they take legally out and highlight "or is touched by". That is not a mistake in wording, that's a definitive change in the rule.
There's a chance I missed another question, but not a good one. Me and my partner know the rules pretty well already, but spent about 3 hours taking the test and looked every single one up. I missed one. This has to be the one. None of the others are even in question to us.
|